Poets logo

Same Time Next Year

Unreleased song ©

By Debbi LonmonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5

If my heart was like a rainbow

You know I'd try to paint it in your sky

If my words were just more colourful

The rainbow would surely win the prize

Time goes, sometimes so fast

We don't listen, we don't hear it going past

But with you here and with you there

With you time could go on anywhere

And I'd still be here - same time next year

If my hands could build you promises

I'd design the highest mountian to be climbed

If my dreams were more like poetry

The mountians will leave the pain behind

Love grows I can't stop what I feel

I have to tell you what I should conceal

Cause with you here and with you there

You know my love goes with you everywhere

I'll still be here - same time next year

Even thou' you may not trust your heart

Sometimes I'm wiser when I'm falling apart

Come winter time, summer dreams

Autumn, spring, the falling leaves from the trees

If you chase your smile, find your wings

If you believe in what my love can bring

Then I'll still be here - same time next year

performance poetry
5

About the Creator

Debbi Lonmon

I am a musician/songwriter and practicing story teller.

I also love poetry and creative writing.

It's wonderful to be part of a group like this. Wish I'd joined sooner:-)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.