Poets logo

Same Stories, New Beginnings

"Inspired By" Collection. Inspired by "Big Tittie" Jazz

By Poorman's ProphetPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I have always admired beautiful things

like old books

The smell of their bindings

Where the story comes together

The nostalgia of turning pages

concluding chapters

usually ending with new beginnings

sometimes sequels

often bittersweet

I have a habit of rereading old books

falling in love again

with the seductive rhythm of the words

the melody in the paragraphs they form

the story they tell

Something about them draws you in again and again

I have always admired beautiful things

desperate, curious, insatiable

like new books

Giving birth to stories

Often in silence

Sometimes without opening

Just sitting there staring at the cover

As if I was lost in its eyes

It tells it all

Not so much to know the story

but enough to know it's one worth reading

and rereading

I have always admired beautiful things like stories

They remind me of me

They remind me of you

that new legends in old hands

can easily reignite the flame

that old legends in new hands often do the same

There's something beautiful knowing no matter who's telling the story

with a slight of the hand

It all becomes something new.

-

snap; @Wise_Nonsense

IG: @poormansprophet

artlove poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Poorman's Prophet

"I am not who I think I am, I'm not who you think I am. I am who I think you think I am." An obsessed musem blessed with an empathetic soul and an insatiable desire for uncensored human experience. Improv/Freestyle Poet.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.