Poets logo

Salty Baigals

A poem

By Ashley CPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Image created with artbreeder, likeness of baigals

Salty Bagels - are salted by my tears.

A little fluffy friend who knows all my dreams and fears.

A big chinned tiger who escapes the zoo,

He will not eat me, and he will not eat you.

He comes to greet me - on little stubby legs,

He tells me stories and doesn't make me beg.

Please oh tiger, tell me a tale.

"Sure thing my dear, This one's about a quail!"

"Once upon a time there was a quail,

magnificent with feathers,

in search of the kings grail."

I become sleepy as the tiger growls,

I rest my head upon him and stroke his puffy jowls.

When life feels hard,

I reach for something soft.

Others may judge me,

but they will soon be scoffed.

MR. Tiger, please don't you ever leave,

You are my best friend Baigals - and the only friend I need.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This poem is dedicated to my favorite stuffed animal, Baigals the tiger.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ashley C

Small town just trying to find her way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.