Poets logo

Sage

For Patience

By Andrew WallacePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Emerald Isle, NC

Become a Sage

Burn your prideful ways.

Leave a brief presence on your page.

Be who you say.

Say what you mean.

Mean needs to change.

Change don’t break.

Breaks are for taking whole days.

Points are for score keepers, real players keep pace.

Blame can’t conquer grace.

Patience ain’t lost its place.

First second third base, plates are stolen sold or safe.

Brokers talk like soul stealers.

Phone on a phase.

Faded aphasia had a hard time contemplating so I wrote.

Concentrating on a note page turn to golden stones.

Worth a lot to those that know a social isn’t growing old.

I guess the goals get to pick their own impossibles.

Shots get lost in the shoulda woulda cost of thoughts.

Will you learn from the L or will you walk it off.

If I ever stop, I’ll go ahead they say I nodded off.

Til I die I’ll never knock it off.

Shooting bottle rockets off.

Talking with a lot of soft prophecies and problem solve.

I dissolve to be a part of salty water, call it sea.

I can see a part of me in God, She must be right with me.

Left a little note so she can read the righteous dark in me.

Carving out a margin til I see my favorite star believe.

I can be a sage as long as I can be.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Andrew Wallace

@andrewnotlogan for Instagram and Twitter.

I’m hoping to profit from my existential dread. Maybe if I write something ~you~ find worth while my life will somehow transcend my mortal body and I’ll live on forever... but probably not.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.