Poets logo

Sage, Thyme And Lavender With Vanillan

Your Future

By Pearl ThomasPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Prophetic Lyric Poem

The time is soaring unto a new age.

Your senses lean toward seasonings alike sage.

Your poultry and breads and salads or seafood

Beckons you .

Does your mind sense the clue?

My papillae salivary glands

Feels all the Earth could send(s).

Why search for an extra ingredient?

Unknown, a subconscious thought transcends....

Oh, there is time , I seek.

I want thyme.: The days are shorter.

The ozone layer is thinner.

UV Rays take their ongoing peak(s).

I want order and desire ar’mour.

I am certain. I am sure.

I feel, I am a feeling ingredient.

The concoction brews deep within.

Everything I love shall arise

In the sign of a flower again.

Sweet incense decanters ease

Thine olfactory senses.

I smell eternal; ethereal; Earth Easel.

What is the marvel?

I almost let the wonder escape.

With all.

A scrapbook; collage; album

Anything that a keepsake is in. Then...

A wonder I learned or realized:

Cinnamon is a commoner.

Vanillan is a root.

Walnuts are a gift that is gathered.

Lemon and Lime is my coat suit(s).

The color alone are enamored.

Feel! The Earth ethers reach the clouds!

Your sprit wants to soar Heaven-bound!

Your soul shall settle for less:

Deep in the soil where it rest(s)

Ashes to ashes. Dust to dust.

Archaeology is evolving, revolving and Futures

Are in accordance with a compass is solving Nature.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.