Poets logo

Soft Fallen Snow

Snowed Echoic

By Pearl ThomasPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Miniscule. So tiny and bold....

There is a sign that never grows old....

Delicate...except cold!

No, taste to thy tongue does it hold...

I love to see it all!

Bitter, cold, wet, icy and hail gather(s).

Created a child fancy: Snowball(s).

We are fleeing the cold object.

I will never be without mittens.

How do we sleigh to this tune as subject?

Fallen to Earth, soft as a newborn kitten.

My kittens fur are akin to them.

To be soft, inside and warm?...

We are similar in comparison....

Why do I think of fellow companions?

Now.

I clean off my automobile.

I feel like flying paper mobiles?

No time for that.

A fleeting moment, I enjoyed tiny snowball tracks

Remained of hail....

Cold, soft, fallen snow tale knows.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.