Poets logo

Sadness Waning

A collection of healing poems

By Karen LaRuePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Sometimes the sadness still strikes

In smaller bursts

They still hurt

But they don't overwhelm for long

I take the time to feel

To heal what comes up

And I can finally let things go

Releasing the trauma from my mind

Releasing the trauma from my heart

And releasing the trauma from my body

It is work

But the sadness isn't so dark anymore

Let your veins feed you

Make you strong

Let them nurture all of your sadness

Every place there is pain

Slowly healing

Returning to strength

Till you course with power

At each beat of your heart

May our spirits be refreshed

With the morning dew

And may we seem our truth

Each day anew

Do not speak to me of love

As if I had any understanding

Of what it’s like to receive

What I have so freely given

But I will try

And fail

And try again

Because I feel you

And I know that you are true

So you will love me

And I will understand in time

love poemssad poetryinspirationalheartbreakart
1

About the Creator

Karen LaRue

I am Karen LaRue (She/Her) a North Carolina writer of poetry and witchy things of most sorts. I belive life is full of wonder and we don't always stop to see it. Taking the time to look and listen makes life worth living!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.