Poets logo

Sad poem

Only if you knew

By R L HPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

I shed a tear for you but did you do it back?

deep down am I feeling not blue but black?

I do hurt inside but do you feel the hurt too?

In hope, all you have to say is that I will get through

wishing i didn't have to fight for someone, a fight to feel understood and wanted ,

all I see is ghosting and I'm just being haunted.

I wanna give up deep down but you would you care?

do you think this is fair?

If tomorrow I wasn't here how long would you feel the sorrow?

Now, do I just wait and hope for good for tomorrow?

If I told you the truth, id be selfish, then how long would you blame me?

I dream of me just feeling high and being free

If you understood why I am like this would you still walk away?

I seem to always predict what you would just say .

If I said it differently, would you have taken it better ?

I used to write many of feelings into a letter.

If I tried to do my rights years ago properly it would have worked ,

Maybe just maybe it wasn't have supposed to have worked .

Would you believe me if I told you I pretended I was fine when I was not

I didn't mean to have this many thoughts, of not getting anywhere

Would you believe me if I told you, I'm too scared to try anything I don't already know the outcome for

I can't seem to keep friendships as there's always a war

No one understands my type of thoughts, feelings, and answers

Would you blame me for the way I am,

This life so far has been such a damn .

Would you think I deserve all of this to happen to me ?

saying I can't die, yet wouldn't you call this torture

will you let me carry on feeling like this?

will you just take this as a poem or will you see the picture I'm trying to express

Now let me end this and hope I can lay this to rest.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

R L H

I love writing sad poems and other poems to :D

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.