Poets logo

Saccharine

A poem

By Josey PickeringPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
3
Saccharine
Photo by Mia Harvey on Unsplash

Soft lips

I long to kiss.

A fire in your eyes

that I feel lure me in.

Lust for your body,

A need to feel your skin.

You are my hope,

and in the same beat

You are my sin.

I wish to sing

at the nape of your neck,

and hope my song

will feel like a soft peck.

I long to know

what you wish for

and see into your soul

to know you a bit more.

Tart like wine,

will you spin on my lip?

I so long just to feel

your hand on my hip.

I need you now,

I need you then.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Josey Pickering

Autistic, non-binary, queer horror nerd with a lot to say.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jackie Teeple10 months ago

    😍😍😍 gorgeous representation of the duality of lust and love

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.