Poets logo

Sabrosa

A love poem. I hope you dig it!

By Bazooka TeachesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
6
Photo from Pixabay

Her devilish smile always warms my heart

Her wits and laughter take me away from the dark

-

She gives me presents for my heart to keep

Her jokes are a shrine, and her spirit soars in me while I sleep

-

She takes me to bed and lets me know who I am down deep

She shows me her spirit dancing in the sheets

-

She’s so pretty, her ways when she’s in a daze

And every day with her my good spirit never goes away

-

If I passed, I would be a lonely soul wandering by her side

Rather than go through the doors of my afterlife

-

If she passes, I always think that I won’t be able

To go with her for all my fables

-

I will plead wherever she goes

If she could bring a friend and let the continuation of our show

-

Keep going and our love flowing within our hearts

'Cause that’s the only thing that keeps me from falling apart

-

From this devilish dish that the world offers and keeps tempting me

Rotting me and making my soul not feel any glee

-

by Bazooka Teaches

love poems
6

About the Creator

Bazooka Teaches

A regular Joe that is just surviving the struggle. Loves to write and is constantly fighting the forces of evil.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.