Poets logo

Rusty Destiny

What's the moon to an Idiot on the roof?

By KuroHoshiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
7
Rusty Destiny
Photo by Ahmed Hasan on Unsplash

The stage lights are so bright

I can feel my eyes slowly closing

Cooking within the lids

My body shaking, jerking arms, and wiggling legs

My blood boiling, bones melting

Vengeance is what is left of me

How Can I Perform Like This?

You haven't, you never had

Skin burning by every touch they make onto me

On my dying body

The noise they make, static laughter

They play on words as much as they want content

My drama-filled brain, Have I gone Insane?

They act like I'm a legend

But you know what they are really

They think they can away with this

oh so feely, they believe

I’m a sunset Superstar

Compared to these

Name dropping vampires

Powder wigged spiders

and glistening snakes

But death to me, right?

They will dance on my corpse

But once it’s all died down

They are your peace

Finally quiet in their rooms

They’ll hear my screams then

Whips, chains, and gunshots

I’ll welcome them in

My midnight "get well" show

They have put me in.

But you're here, playing your part

Wasting in the sun!

Yet glowing in the moonlight!

No! GET ME DOWN IM TIRED OF ALL THIS SOUND

I'M GONE!

LOST!

BROKEN WITHIN THE HEARTS OF MANY!

Just one more show, you'll be surprised

You hate it here, but still, play fate

You don't know what you can recreate.

The roof filled with rain and fire

He soon became a desire

lost within more than crowds

broken in many arts

Tired of emotions, vibrations in the air

His something more than just these dispairs

inspirational
7

About the Creator

KuroHoshi

A Poet, An Artist, and the person who tries to become a living star

I write the about the creatures from underneath my mind

Some are happy, others are truthful, but I'll let you decide what's their fate

Profile Pic made by milkymisul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.