Poets logo

Running

What am I Chasing?

By Bo_ThaBohemianPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
When the last time the kid inside got to run free?

Running...

Running...

Oh I been running.

Running...

Running down this highway.

Unsure if I'm coming, unknown if I'm going,

Am I facing or hauling whole ass from the life I'm living;

The source of the pain;

The reason I've yet to stop to enjoy this rain.

Attempting to leave this Earth; like I attempting to get out my own brain.

Forgive me Mother Goddess Terra,

Distancing myself from this physical relation;

Striding for the Stars

The spiritual connection.

Far from tired,

Far from goal in which I am seeking

Though I am still and will never stop;

Running...

Running...

Running...

Oh I've been running.

Running like a River.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Bo_ThaBohemian

"Snippets' of a Poet"

The name of my book of poetry on Amazon. Check it out if you like what you see here.

-Marine Veteran

-Martial Arts Instructor

-Librarian

-Teacher/ Tutor

-Caregiver

-Tarot Reader

-Writer & Poet

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.