Poets logo

Runaway Bride

--

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
7
Runaway Bride
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

Dear best friend,

Oh!! That's so cool. I loved that title Michaela wrote of The Runaway Bride’s perspective. It sounds like a real piece! The bride without a dress scenario is so familiar to me lol but I never felt like a wife to anyone before I just got treated like a $&@))$ but I did my duty as a wife would for 14 plus years with no rewards or positive impact. I love how Noah sends the dress and tiara. This part of their lives seems like an even more intriguing tale I can't wait to read it for real!!!

And yes.... You're so accurate. Raven's and Preachers can be as a strange banshee denoting death and residing over funerals to officiate them. You elegantly expressed that in a way I always felt but couldn't always say.

I am forever grateful you saw the signs and hints I placed in the letters for you. It's a good thing we established contact that didn't break for long even after the Ravens nefarious act against me.

Anyway, I hope you get more writing done today!

Talk to you soon of course

Love,

Melissa

excerpts
7

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock10 months ago

    I love that K had to figure out the letters, too. So how long have the two of you known each other?

  • Oooo, I wonder what the Ravens did. Lol! This was awesome!

  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    Melissa, I was hoping for a romantic story . Lol when I saw the title . What’s your plan with this friendship letter series ?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.