Poets logo

Rubber Band

Poetry

By CadmaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Stretch us to the limit

Drain the relationship

Stretch us even further

Then Complain if I quit

Drag me by empty promises

And false lustful kiss

Lie to my face comfortably

And say I’ll be missed

Stretch and stretch repeatedly

rubber bands you & me

Test our strength intentionally

Then blame it all on me

Life is naturally difficult

That’s not an invitation to pull

& see how strong we truly are

You will make us fall

Does lack of trust & insecurity

Lead you to test the lines of you & me

You’ll never loyalty

if you keep hurting me intentionally

Prideful when I fight back

Loathed whenever I win

You’re pushing us too far

And the rubber band is about to snap

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Cadma

A sweetie pie with fire in her eyes

Instagram @CurlyCadma

TikTok @Cadmania

Www.YouTube.com/bittenappletv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.