Poets logo

Rotten Heart

sad poetry

By Muhammad Saad ShabbirPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Rotten Heart
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

Rotten heart

As I stare at her smile

My emotions couldn't identify who she was

I lost my memories, who is she

As she graced me with her presence

She penterated my chest

My heart beat faster faster than light

I can't differentiate between hatred and love

I can't stand her tears, moreover

Want to distant my soul from her

I have died trying before

She scribbled this in her mind

Her mean smile could not say anything at all

Her orange color dazzling above the moon

I tried to quench it but it would

Gleam and ignite every spark in me

She covered my hard skin with her fine fur

Standing behind my shadow

Looking as if she were scared

Wanting to kill me there she gritted

Stretching my heart but boom

It shattered its throne beneath my life

The closer she came

the intense the pains become

The pale is broken

All the oil leaked away

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.