Poets logo

Roses are in Bloom

Roses

By Teressa RosallPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Roses are in Bloom
Photo by Bence Balla-Schottner on Unsplash

As I step into the Flower shop,

My senses are overrun with the sweet smell of Roses in the shop,

It is like walking into a candy store,

What should I pick red ones, white ones and maybe both,

I ask for a dozen of each red and white please,

I am like in heaven with the sweet smell of the 24 dozen of Roses,

The Roses are placed in a vase so I can carry them out the door,

I am off to a place that I wish I didn't have to go to,

The place is to visit my mom's final resting place,

I gently touch the stone and say to the name on the marker,

I got your favorite flowers today om,

The smell was sweet just like like you were,

I hope that you like them,

Taking out the red ones for her,

I will keep the white one to make me feel close to her,

I place the vase on the counter so I can see them every day so I am reminded me of her.

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Teressa Rosall (Author)about a year ago

    Thank you everyone for the hearts and reading my peoms

  • ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.