Poets logo

Rosé

Let yourself be alone sometimes

By Jahnari RoséPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
Rose will never die

Rose wasn't dead he just had nothing else to lend, he gave it his and had no more energy to expend.

The reality was that it was a battle of Rose vs Everyone plus the world and he barely lost,

He will get his run back he's giving back full fades.

Rose never wanted to be a hero or a savior he was just being nice to people, just a dude trying to figure his life out and learn more about himself.

Pharaoh could never win the war without his rose, the beautiful part of it all is that North would never let either die.

Pharaoh is a shell of confidence that solidified to me by force after embracing embarrassment.

Rose is every part of me that has hopes and dreams and believes in the good in all things an empath with too many fucks to give,

North is the only one that keeps the blood and oxygen pumping through my body, the part of me that chose to live when I told myself I couldn’t keep breathing.

Rose walked away from the light before pharaoh had control, taken for granted too many times and taken advantage of for the same amount of time.

North and Pharoah worked alone for a while until Rose was set ablaze, the bliss of love from the people who still believed in me.

I was fighting myself for my life and I finally won but now I have to defend what I won, heavy is the burden of a champion who refuses to lose.

I haven’t felt so together and alive ever before and I could never give that up now,

It’s different now that I can be something better by pouring more into myself.

Rose wears a symbol that serves as a humble reminder, real hate stems from a severe misunderstanding of what love is.

I will continue to lose time and time again and I won’t hesitate to try over and over, At some point, I’ll figure shit out and get it done.

Rose was never a quitter I should’ve known better than to pronounce him dead rather than call him missing,

Whether it is Winter

Whether it is Summer

Maybe it’s Spring

Or it could be Fall

Rose will live forever

The rest could only hope to love him for that long.

Rose is a gift to this world a person so beautiful, His heart heavy enough to cause the heavens to fall.

slam poetrysurreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jahnari Rosé

“Do not explain your philosophy, Live it..”

I write about love, healing, and self-development.

I take most of my own photos.

I post work on Instagram @roze.writes25.

All written and approved for submission under © 2023 Rozeville, Inc

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.