Poets logo

ROMANTISCH SCHEISSEN

Crown Nobl3

By Crown Nobl3Published 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

I’m a hopeless romantic

Going about my day worrying about the love of my life

Guess I’m just wondering where he’s at

Spent too much time wanting a past love

You know, like the kinds from the 90s

The ones we all grew up watching

Laura and Urkel

Martin and Gina

Dwayne and Whitley

Claire and cliff Huxtable

The types of love that made the black community so proud to see in the tv box, but failed to actually play it out in real life

I admit it, I’m a hopeless romantic

Sometimes I want to send 1…4…3

And have it sent back to me

Sometimes I want the silly conversations and the spillings of emotions without hesitation

Yeah, I’ve always wished I was the

Gabrielle Union

Sanaa Latham

Jada Pinkett

Meagan Goode

Girl who always was pretty and no matter how humiliated she could ever possibly look

Be the most gorgeous girl flailing in the brook

But the mirror does not lie and every time I face its glare I am reminded of my reality

Where mothers aren’t always understanding and fathers never leaving

Family truly loving and friends that stick by your side no matter how hard times get

Yes, I’m the hopeless romantic

Who dreams of her own personal Love Jones

Where you love me until the end of time

Time is just a word because when we’re together it feels as though we have all the time in the world

Your smile slows it

In your arms, for me, is a moment of eternity

You see cause that’s where I’m free to be me

Whether distraught or angry your eyes tell me that you love me even when your mouth dares not speak

In this groove of vulnerability, I see a soul that truly cares for me

And with my messed-up ways and frustrating days I have the tendency to switch it all up

And not in the good way

My lightning speed, train of thoughts has a way of escaping from my lips and then its regret that I feel

Cause now you know that I’m insecure of anything even remotely real

Its true, cause real is such a foreign thing, that when it appears I assume it’s a fraud like everyone else

So, please forgive me, if I push you away momentarily

It’s a state of mental rejection that I must overcome

No matter the fear and phantom pains I feel

(IN PROGRESS)

I’m (a hopeless romantic) [like] a passing shadow, moving along in life, gracing lives and leaving behind no memory

For I am the passing shadow that no one pays attention to

The outline of myself being trampled upon when the sun makes an appearance

But yet I’m so desperately wanted when the clouds begin to dance

Dance upon the floor of my heart while I soak up the pain drummings that doth make my blood pump

Veins full of blue ink that stains my paper red

Let me be chalked up for all the world to see

Encircled by the numeric value of my life ending story

Jacketed lead piercings decorate my body

Such a stand still moment

My soul left my body

As I gaze into the distance

Fixated on everything, yet nothing at all

I see every edge and curve of the city

All rise for the honorable judge

Will I receive complete justice?

Actions and words will be tested and tried

Eternity will be set into the pattern of history

My thread streaming a unique design into the pattern of history

But all the while you were there next to me

Unafraid and standing strong

Baring all right along with me

I finally knew that you really love me

Yet, the thought terrifies me beyond mine and your imagination

Yeah, I’m that hopeless romantic that waste her time hoping that her life was a fairy tale

With a royal prince to save her from slaveristic ways

But that’s why I’m a hopeless romantic

Because I live in the now and not a stupid fantasy set in the 90's

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Crown Nobl3

Poetry is my silent voice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.