Poets logo

Rodeo

Not My First Ride Haas

By Midnight BluePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

This ain't my first rodeo

No Haas this ain't my first ride..

See son, I've ridden thru the gates of hell

And always came out the other side...

This steed I'm perched upon

Is the likes of that I've never seen

He's silent, he's deadly

The epitome of mean...

Fear is something I've never

Succumb to

A coward is something I'll

Never be....

But I've got to tell you, Lad

This one's got me trembling

All the way down to my knees...

But this Ole Cowboy,

He ain't afraid to ride...

It's never been about the money,

The girls or the glory...

No Haas, it's always been

About the thrill...

So I'll dig my heels in

This one last time...

Give it all I've got, for this

Is a once in a lifetime ride...

To sit astride the Devil's

Own mount..

Feel the fire from his nostrils

The heat from his body..

The thunder growing in his lungs,

The lightening flashing from his

Molten black hooves,

Pounding, stomping, decimating the ground below...

Hold on Cowboy,

This may be your last ride..

But even down to your very last

Breath...

Damnit, Son, YOU ARE ALIVE!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.