Poets logo

Rock around the clock.

Blue sued shoes.

By Dawn EarnshawPublished about a year ago 6 min read
Like
Rock around the clock.
Photo by Uwe Conrad on Unsplash

Rock around the Clock.

Everyone’s on Alert here comes pink silk shirt, she passes over me at my desk and I can’t help but inhale her great perfume of the pink moon Goddess. I will just collect the post as I do and pretend to tie my undone shoelace to tie once or twice to catch a glimpse of those sad brown eyes.

She is as captivating as the sun and as mysterious as the moon. She’s been known to induce your mind into a blue lagoon; right in mid thought.

Her hair falls naturally, without her even trying, she’s so beautiful and I have to hold it in everyday. I wrote some words down, but then I became a cowherd and just stared at my feet!

She’s here again how do I propose to someone as special as the glowing moon with her skin an olive Greek and cheeks as rosey as the pink moon in full flight?

She is so full and brimming with treasures Grace, she walks round the gardens and even the roses tilt to her Charm. She wears her heart, right on her arm. Pandora has nothing on this lucky charm. Why the knome’s with their fishing rods and their right outstrestreched arm are no match on this beauty who has her eyes set on the night of the wedding of the beautiful and the beasts. One things for sure the beauty that astounds her on the out is there also on the in as I I have the magnifying glass that allows you to look in. She is the one that got away fro the galaxy, the one that was born out of time of the old Gods not to messed with the missing Star ⭐️, oh how I wish I could reach you from here! Reach each other, from this moon from where we are. I’m just here reach down further you can lift me from where you are ! There is no limit to what we can do here free your mind and let your soul know exactly what you are; what your real capablilities are and who you really are! Your my space hero and you captivated my heart, others jeousy really is a waste when we both know this is only ever going to be about the aerospace race! The light switches now and has him all of a flutter as he knew he held the answer in a special place right down underneath all that clutter.

Everyone’s on Alert here comes pink silk shirt, she passes over me at my desk and I can’t help but inhale her great perfume of the pink moon Goddess. I will just collect the post as I do and pretend to tie my undone shoelace to tie once or twice to catch a glimpse of those sad brown eyes.She is as captivating as the sun and as mysterious as the moon. She’s been known to induce your mind into a blue lagoon; right in mid thought.Her hair falls naturally, without her even trying, she’s so beautiful and I have to hold it in everyday. I wrote some words down, but then I became a cowherd and just stared at my feet!She’s here again how do I propose to someone as special as the glowing moon with her skin an olive Greek and cheeks as rosey as the pink moon in full flight?She is so full and brimming with treasures Grace, she walks round the gardens and even the roses tilt to her Charm. She wears her heart, right on her arm. Pandora has nothing on this lucky charm. Why the knome’s with their fishing rods and their right outstrestreched arm are no match on this beauty who has her eyes set on the night of the wedding of the beautiful and the beasts. One things for sure the beauty that astounds her on the out is there also on the in as I I have the magnifying glass that allows you to look in. She is the one that got away fro the galaxy, the one that was born out of time of the old Gods not to messed with the missing Star ⭐️, oh how I wish I could reach you from here! Reach each other, from this moon from where we are. I’m just here reach down further you can lift me from where you are ! There is no limit to what we can do here free your mind and let your soul know exactly what you are; what your real capablilities are and who you really are! Your my space hero and you captivated my heart, others jeousy really is a waste when we both know this is only ever going to be about the aerospace race! The light switches now and has him all of a flutter as he knew he held the answer in a special place right down underneath all that clutter.

Time, it’s a race all about the race, to get to the moon ;like the cat and mouse with the big wooden spoon. The American, the Chinese are all in spin of who is living up there in that shimmering pink moon. There living quarters are like five thousand miles under the sea, I’m so glad they received the messages in the bottle from me. I just wish I could join them one day in their expedition up there and look at the moderations they are making down here, we can work together but it’s got to be a race to make the finishing line seem so much like more fun. I will never understand the industrial revealution fight when we could all share Ideas under the pink moonlight and dancing round the light beach bonfire night. The crackle the snap the pop it’s all like my joints lately waiting for the next space hop. Come don’t be afraid you will love the dance we do round the beat of the raging midnight clock.

The pixies 🧚‍♀️ that take their flight, spreading dust fission in the moonlight; the energy so energetic and bright it lifts your hair up , just like it’s taking flight. They take sample in their viles and return to the flight; returning to manufacture the fastest energy clean and bright.

This way my dear you shall be late ⏰ Peter the Rabbit and Alice will arrive with some moonshine we prepared just as sweet as the autumn breeze air. Your wedding to the beast under the bridge will fill a gap that we didn’t know was hid. This pink fizzy moonshine has gone right to my head , as I float down the river on my inflatable dinghy. Shouting hello Lionel ; is it me your looking for!

Time, it’s a race all about the race, to get to the moon ;like the cat and mouse with the big wooden spoon. The American, the Chinese are all in spin of who is living up there in that shimmering pink moon. There living quarters are like five thousand miles under the sea, I’m so glad they received the messages in the bottle from me. I just wish I could join them one day in their expedition up there and look at the moderations they are making down here, we can work together but it’s got to be a race to make the finishing line seem so much like more fun. I will never understand the industrial revealution fight when we could all share Ideas under the pink moonlight and dancing round the light beach bonfire night. The crackle the snap the pop it’s all like my joints lately waiting for the next space hop. Come don’t be afraid you will love the dance we do round the beat of the raging midnight clock.

©️Dawn Earnshaw.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Dawn Earnshaw

Loves writing short stories and poems - learning punctuation and Grammar.ADHD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.