Poets logo

Risque Hey Hey!

Full Moon Challenge

By Ruth StewartPublished about a year ago 1 min read
11
Risque Hey Hey!
Photo by Oleg Ivanov on Unsplash

I had a dream, you'll think me rude,

I was entirely in the nude.

Though my friends were rather red

"I have it to do" is all I said.

And I strode out, my head held high

There was a gardener passing by

Not an eyelid did he bat

I walked on and that was that.

If my body was fit and young

This might have even been quite fun

I'm saggy of boob and squidgy of tum,

And don't get me started on my bum!

But onward to my favorite bar

I walked, I didn't go by car

And glancing swiftly at the menu

I chose some breakfast and then a penguin

Of a man in black and white,

Gave me quite a little fright

He looked at me just like a pervert

I didn't like the look of Herbert!

Over the road was a beach,

I knew that I could easily reach

and look! Everywhere in sight

Were bottoms, boobs, and there on the right

A space waiting just for me! I fit right in!

I'm sure you see.

My nudity didn't need defending

And at this point, my dream was ending.

surreal poetrysocial commentary
11

About the Creator

Ruth Stewart

I'm a grandmother of four amazing grandchildren and a mum of three fabulous children. I write poetry mainly, also prose and the odd story. I live in Scotland, UK. For a secret link to watch me read my favourite poems click right here!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Phil Flannery12 months ago

    I think everyone has dreams about being naked in public. I'm sure it means something

  • This was great

  • I've always had dreams where I'm naked and so terrified because I'm so embarrassed and vulnerable. I aspire to be as confident as you!

  • VJHDabout a year ago

    I love the rhyming, makes the poem so fun to read.

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    This is good.o got a few chuckles. Well done.

  • Lilly Cooperabout a year ago

    A different spin on that naked-in-public dream! I loved it 😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.