Poets logo

Risky Creativity

Worlds Apart

By Yuri KenanPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

We breathe on beat

Our legs are inches apart.

My feet are smaller, but your hands are bigger.

My one and only desire

is to be with you for forever.

You stare into my face every day.

Can you tell me what you see?

Is it love? Joy? or a piece of unused creativity floating around?

I see, patience, kindness, pleasure in the things you love.

I’m tired of us just being able to touch the glass.

I want to walk through the door

I want to know what taking a risk feels like

I am not the normal girl

I want to bring you into my world

where I see the stars and the moon.

Will you travel with me?

Not to Jamaica or the Bahamas.

But to the grocery store so I can run you over with the buggy while going through the freezer isles.

To the mall, so we can buy as many clothes as we can hold.

To the darkest most insane parts of the earth so I can understand what’s going on in this wicked world.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Yuri Kenan

Hi, I'm Yuri. I'm an author, ghostwriter, editor and journal creator.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.