Poets logo

Rise

Rise above the weeds

By Ditra GravesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Your petals amaze me. While the birds sing to me, I think of how you started as just a small seed. The things that you had to overcome while many may think you just strung. Your process sings to me. I shall rise above the weeds.

The wind blows through the trees and bounce of your petals. The seasons change. Though your color may change your seed still remains. While some may think that you have died you are simply waiting for spring to come. Your process in the winter continues to sing to me I shall rise above the weeds even if I don't reach the tops of the trees.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ditra Graves

I am a writer and photographer ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.