Poets logo

Ring

The difference

By Charlotte Emma CePublished 4 years ago 2 min read
16

the difference-

Yes, the difference of replying out a year a month,

Never being a victim in what was thrown or what you have justified to you-

I have exhausted & explained my story.

Also enjoyed listening to other people.

Listening to other people has been the best answer.

So here goes, it takes you away from you being inward & feeling so vulnerable.

Also it opens you up to understanding others as said before.

I am awe !!!!!! Of the judo plain cup of tea with a friend can change your outlook.

I have worked most of my life

I have now had a chance to explore life without a job.

Whoooo, the difference of the typical tread mill.

I went to work, I paid, bills life , slept ate.

Occasionally an outside dream, but not to much, as I was in the circle of life.

Paying out , for the very place that I hardly spent time in ?

Through my current situation, I am now taking a personal approach to this life , I want to put life in capital letters,

Re read what I have just wrote.

Is that life?

Really life?

Talking with friends & opening up has now put a nothing interesting view of “life” I have suffered enormously in every way.

However the chats & time I never had has bought lovely openings .

Can there be a middle ground, tithe very thing I have blatantly just explored?

Yes if you have been lucky enough to be in that position!

I am intrigued with this .

As some prefer what is simply put in front of them .

I am not critical to this, just as I have now done both , situations- it s an engaging conversation verbally, and perhaps in writing to?

Love having these “Bard “ thoughts & instantly writing 🧚🏻‍♀️

inspirational
16

About the Creator

Charlotte Emma Ce

A new a few & the the unforgiving ivory tower

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.