Poets logo

Righting Wrongs

The Vengeful Spirits

By Marcus Alan PerkinsPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Righting Wrongs
Photo by Donovan Reeves on Unsplash

Death has come knocking at your door.

The evil you’ve forced others to endure

manifested itself in the vileness of your pores

bringing actions from within that are impure.

Here you face a decision, the last one that is yours;

let the Reaper take you from this earth and use your own hands to end your curse. OR

Have a life full of strife and a knife placed in your spine, drug upwards, and paralyzed.

After that, hung upside down from your feet as blood pools underneath.

Sedation and medication will be administered to prolong your situation

you will long for the sweet release of disconnection from your bodily prison.

Your pleas to die will be ignored like the innocence you’ve stolen from children.

I will see this happen like you like to see underage children. Sick perversion!

Skin filets easier than a deer hangs, so long as you don’t cut too deep.

I know the ways to make sure you feel the pain, without cutting your veins.

So, no worries!

Hell, I’ll even make you a steak. Don’t worry, it’ll be from your own meat!

Let me get back on track, I won’t make you eat your own fat.

Instead, I’ll remove your scalp

after I have skinned your extremities let the blood seep out.

Pump O- in and bring you back around.

Let the rope down to the ground and laugh as you squirm around.

Muscles in your arms are there to see and are unspectacular, as always.

The way you lay there now, not looking up or around,

reminds me of the way the children you preyed on must have been; hurt easily.

Well, I’ve had my fun and let out my frustrations.

But don’t take this lightly or think that it is an option.

Do as death commands to make this shit right and fix your sins

or find out what true pain is.

People die everyday

so, make sure you don’t delay.

* Did you enjoy this poem? Please tip so I may continue on this journey!

fact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Marcus Alan Perkins

I’m a father, published author, student, avid reader, husband, and advocate for equality for all. I am going to use this platform for my short stories and poems. Follow me on Facebook: @Author.MarcusPerkins, Twitter handle: @AMarcusperkins

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.