Poets logo

Rich and Baring

By Phantasma

By Rachel JacobsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Shinobu and Douma from Kimetsu no Yaiba

Oh?

So you

Are

Still

Speaking

Of my

Name.

Six letters

And

Two vowels;

All

For you

To roll

Your

Tongue

Around on.

How

Do I

Taste?

Sweet

Delectable

Rich and

Baring!

Was there

Ever a bitter

Taste?!

Not with

Me.

Not

My name.

Rachel

Rachel

Rachel.

It really

Festers

On the

Tongue

And echoes

In your

Cheeks.

Cracking

Your teeth.

Does

My name

Still

Make you

Grin?

Laughing

Wild,

Gasping for

Breath!

Or are you

Contempt

With rage,

Rich and

Baring!

You

Will not

Forget

This name,

Or this

Face.

The feelings

Of my

Name.

My name

Is rich

And baring

In your

Heart.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rachel Jacobs

Welcome to The Chameleon Heart.......

@phantasma.philosophy ~ Instagram for my poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.