Poets logo

Rhythms of Renewal

Choreography of Cleanliness

By Addy GillPublished about a month ago 1 min read
Like

In corners where dust bunnies play,

Under beds where shadows lay,

I roam with mop and broom in hand,

In my humble, cluttered land.

Sweeping floors, wiping walls,

Echoes in these empty halls,

Each speck of dust, a story told,

Of days gone by, of young and old.

Windows smeared with fingerprints,

Memories of playful hints,

I polish glass till it gleams bright,

Letting in the morning light.

Amidst the chaos, order grows,

In the dance of hose and clothes,

Fabric waves in scented air,

Whispers of the care I bear.

In the hum of the vacuum's song,

Pulling dirt and grime along,

There’s rhythm in the routine task,

In the peace and calm I bask.

A house of rooms, once filled with mess,

Now stands in quiet, ordered dress,

A sanctuary, clean and clear,

Reflecting love, from far and near.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Addy Gill

Hi, I'm Addy Gill. I live in Brisbane. I'm a part-time poet and work full-time as a bond cleaner with Brisbane bond cleaners.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • JadenKristeenabout a month ago

    I get paid more than $140 to $170 per hour for working online. I heard about this job 3 months ago and after joining this I have earned easily $25k from this without having online working skills . Simply give it a shot on the accompanying site… Here is I started.…………>> Www.Moneypay1.com

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.