Poets logo

Rhyme and Rhythm

The Fusion of Poetry and Music

By InkVersePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Rhyme and Rhythm
Photo by Shaira Dela Peña on Unsplash

Skip to my Lou, your song's sweet refrain,

Love's dance, an eternal chain.

Make you feel my love, whispered and true,

From my heart to yours, forever anew.

❤️❤️

Say you won't let go, our love's embrace,

Through life's twists and turns, a steadfast grace.

Still into you, like the first time we met,

Love's flame burning strong, no regrets.

❤️❤️❤️❤️

Hunt you down, across mountains and seas,

Bound by destiny, forever we seize.

Love on top, our hearts intertwine,

In your arms, paradise we find.

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Can't take my eyes off you, my guiding star,

Hand in hand, no matter how far.

Hold my hand, let's face life's stride,

For once in my life, I'm filled with pride.

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Come to me, let's grow old hand in hand,

Love's symphony, a timeless band.

In my open arms, you'll always belong,

With the best of my love, forever strong.

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

performance poetrynature poetrylove poemsheartbreakfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

InkVerse

👋 Welcome to my page! I'm an insightful and engaging writer who brings a fresh perspective to diverse topics.I'll captivate you with thought-provoking content that sparks curiosity and expands your horizons.🚀

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.