Poets logo

Revived

“Cocoa Eyes”

By Corey W HarlandPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
2
Photo by Richard Pieniakowski #richiecamerahands

“Revived”

When I look into your eyes

It’s no surprise I’m still alive

Looking deep into those mellow eyes

I cannot fathom a life nor strife

A inner spirit that so thrives

Like a cherry blossom come to life

Kissing, or when you are missing

I fall asleep revived by those

Cocoa eyes

-CWH-

love poems
2

About the Creator

Corey W Harland

Retired soldier, writing as a therapy, hobby, and as a dream career as I go. I hope to fill this page with poetry, photographs, and stories that will inspire all who read to embrace their own beauty and let their own lights shine bright!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    Lovely poem, Corey.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.