Poets logo

Restless Rustling

Soul Language

By Hannah HooperPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Restless; a stirring inside,

Outward movement I cannot hide.

Like leaves rustling in the wind,

*The wind not seen*

But its effects displayed on widescreen.

Why the rustling and stirring,

The unsettled and soul murmuring?

Am I not content with what I have,

Not happy; not able to laugh?

Or am I dissatisfied with my inward climb,

Out of the mirk and slippery slime?

Of all the invested time,

where there is no monetary dime?

Could it be disgruntlement with past wrongs,

Wrongs from others that came along?

Came into my life and wrecked havoc,

Until the point where I could not fight back.

Perhaps the stirring inside,

Will give me some valuable insight.

Insight on what to do next,

For God knows right now I am perplexed.

Perplexed because I know you reap what you sow,

And remembering all the seeds I have sown.

Wondering when they will sprout and grow,

Will I have a return on my investments to show?

Have I missed my calling; my purpose,

What is a purpose; a service?

My calling was to serve and protect,

Now is it time to serve and connect?

Connect to myself and my surroundings,

Connect to people, places, things, around me.

Develop a relationship first with myself,

Then relationships with others will abound.

So mind and heart keep on stirring,

Dial up inside that constant churning.

For I cannot ignore my soul’s imploring,

And hope one day this pain is inspiring.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.