Poets logo

Resentment

😭

By Marie Cadette Pierre-LouisPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
🕵️

Weird

Eccentric

Sad

Fat

My eyes tried not to give a glance

But my heart kept feeling hard for this past

ꙮꙮꙮꙮ

A sad day

A long day

Was I her

Some details changed the whole picture

🕵️🕵️🕵️🕵️🕵️🕵️

The large picture

The little one

Big body

Big face

My eyes kept body shaming my little body

ꙬꙬꙬꙬꙬꙬ

Now I realize

It was not that bad

All of them were but me

😭😭😭

Never should I

Erase that picture that I took

The smile was mine

The face was mine

I wanted to rub her out anyway

ØØØ

Anger¬

In my eyes

Fear¬

In my heart

Resentful¬

To be me

I regretted that I took that picture

Now I mourn for the lost memories

artperformance poetrysad poetryslam poetryheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Marie Cadette Pierre-Louis

Hey, it's Marie! I enjoy writing poem and amazing sotries :)

Medium | Instagram | Twitter | TikTok | Tumblr | LinkedIn | YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment
  • This comment has been deleted

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.