Poets logo

Remorse

Enjoy

By Andrew WaltersPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

There aint nothing that

You could've made me do

Kept on thinking that i wanted you

I could have changed your mind

But didnt want to cause im not blind

You thought that i was a mistake

Then tried to turn on me thats great

And now you think it's all the same

Even wanted me to have your name

What will it be next

Last time it was all on text

Then tried to play it all off

And tried to act all tough

Tell me, how long do you think it'll last

To me it's all in the past

Dont try to come at me

Cause it's not gonna happen

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.