Poets logo

Reminiscences

love poetry

By Tamama KhanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Reminiscences
Photo by Lucian Andrei on Unsplash

Title: Reminiscences

And looked back

To find pain covered in beauty

I saw my love for you

But not yours

I run through time with a blind fold

Guided by my loving heart

Blind to your uncaring heart

And so my eyes were opened

Open to the sad truth

That will hunt me back to the past

Like a tidal wave

And I shall sink in thoughts

Until I have the strength

To rise and swim past it

And so I shall reminisce

About the black paradise

We shared and left

Til the day I catch up to you

My sad lullaby

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.