Poets logo

Remind me again

Excerpt from my book “Drinking it Away”

By CadmaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

“Flourish my wounds with your salty words

And break In half my little world

Plant your seed of infection into my soul

Tell me things I don't want to know

Nibble at the sugar that's left of my heart

While I plan out for my brand new start

Shower with the lights all of your acid rain

Yet these joys and scars still sustain

Crumble me up like paper in your hand

And tell me again that I fail to understand

Touch the hole through my mind

Remind me again I'm losing mine

Pull my body by hand through the fire

As you make me into your latest attire

Wrap your rope around my throat

I've already to you sold my lost soul

Crash into this world of me

Remind me again that you don't love me”

Excerpt From

Drinking It Away

Chantal Aytes

This material may be protected by copyright.

excerpts
Like

About the Creator

Cadma

A sweetie pie with fire in her eyes

Instagram @CurlyCadma

TikTok @Cadmania

Www.YouTube.com/bittenappletv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.