Poets logo

Remember You Could Return Home

Recuerda Que Puedes Volver a Casa

By LAURA MARES Published about a year ago 1 min read
Remember You Could Return Home
Photo by Joshua Sortino on Unsplash

Home is the place where I return when I am lost.

Home is the place where I feel safe.

It gives me strength when I feel weak.

It is the most peaceful place.

Home is my soul.

It's where I find all the answers.

Remembering I could return there when I feel sad.

The good memories are always stronger than the sad ones.

Always remembering the good memories and learning from the bad ones.

I have only become stronger in time.

It's nice to know I could go home and find peace.

It's nice to remember the people who help me be who I became.

A women who dreams and wants to share to the world her voice.

-Laura

inspirational

About the Creator

LAURA MARES

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • The Invisible Writer2 months ago

    The good memories are always stronger than the sad ones- love this line and the feel of the whole poem

LAURA MARES Written by LAURA MARES

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.