Poets logo

Remember

2010

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 2 years ago Updated about a year ago 2 min read
8

I almost said my biggest wish

I almost had my biggest Kiss,

When life is moving really fast,

I sit back and reminisce…

fortes that were beautiful the image will still remain.

In our Hearts and minds although it won’t be the same…

Actual realities

Not Fantasies and Memories.

Can we take it back

To 2010

Can we make a new love story?

Let’s Try Again…

Let’s make a new Love Story

Repose my mind, and

Throw away those wasted images...

If time was a Blur,

I wouldn’t remember the Time

I lost you!

I take the blame we were young,

I just wanted you to know that I still, care...

can we take it back
To 2010

Can we make a new Love Story

Let’s try Again…

Let’s make a new Lovestory…

Can we go back…

To smoking on my Grandma’s porch,

Can we go back...

To Chillin at my Best Friend's house?

Can we go back to the time...

I showed up at your window on a rainy day!

I remember I Skipped school just to be with you…

I remember The Day I met you…

You were Chilling in the cut with your homies...

Playing video games in The back room of the House Party!!


You looked at me,

But I stared at you...

I recall you walked down my block on Father’s Day...

We were having a Barbecue!

All of sudden...

It was like a Dream come true,

I smiled at you...

We whispered let’s meet up later,

We found ourselves wrapped around each other and I desire it was Forever…

Obstreperous people separated us…

How could they take our Love?

We sang and Danced our Souls had a Beautiful Romance…

Our Chemistry was True!

Can we Take it

Back to

2010

Can we make a new Love Story?

Let’s Start Again...

Because I can’t stop thinking about you!

Let’s take it back to the time you

Kissed me inside the

Elevator…

LMW💋

fact or fictionlove poemsperformance poetryslam poetrysurreal poetryheartbreak
8

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle Author2 years ago

    So nice!

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Very nicely written with great flow.

  • Excellent work and words

  • Miles Pen2 years ago

    You captured exactly what lost love is!!!.... time travel.... awesome poem!! Check out my poem if you ever get a chance, would love your feedback...

  • Memories are always nice. Good work Lonzo.

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Outstanding!!!😊💖💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.