Poets logo

releasin’…

… stress from my hands

By Mescaline BrissetPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Photo by Nusa Urbancek on Unsplash

playin’

on the treadmill

of life

with a wheat bag

on each hand

relievin’ stress

holdin’ onto

its natural tranquillity

flowin’ from

lavender mixed with eucalyptus;

comfort is home

where my muscles

can

relax

stretched to the limit

numb

burns and frostbites

my toes wiggle

on the fluffy rug

like

on the beach

sand

between the waves of the wind

wrenchin’

my tenderness

concealed inside

where no one can find

that silent music

playin’

in me;

I want to scream

yet

there is nobody there

to listen;

I’m comin’ out of my shell

to the full blast

of the day

who is there

to grab

my bruised hands

to stroke my head

whenever I need it

to ease the pain

and feel a soft smile

shapin’

your lips

speakin’ to me

again

when I don’t see you;

how predictable of life

to deprive me of these

moments of consolation

meant to soothe my nerves

only based

on the wires

broken

durin’ a flood

of words

on my weak head;

comfort always comes too late

to be comfortable enough

in the sad truth of life

*

August – September 2022

***

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Mescaline Brisset on my Vocal profile. The art of creation never ends.

inspirationallove poemssad poetrysocial commentarysurreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Mescaline Brisset

if it doesn't come bursting out of you

in spite of everything,

don't do it.

unless it comes unasked out of your

heart and your mind and your mouth

and your gut,

don't do it.

so you want to be a writer? – Charles Bukowski

Find me on Medium

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Mescaline Brisset is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.