Poets logo

Release Therapy

“When things fall apart, it seems like the only thing that holds me together is the Holy Spirit and my notebook.”

By Felisha DanyellePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2

I feel like I know

But I don’t,

The answers looks like it at 50%

I’m looking close.

The path got a little bit bigger so I’m wandering off,

The airs a bit thicker so I question if I saw the truth

Or nah?

I don’t really like telling my feelings cause I’m like a ghost,

To most people but isn’t that suppose to make it easier...

Nope.

Sometimes I’m just a bit on the edge and I don’t know why,

Mental health’s important it’ll have you wanting to always cry,

Not knowing why,

Depression’s hugging my sides,

And I’m anxious just like you guys.

Having the answers don’t mean you don’t go through,

You just have figured out how to pray for a path that’s new,

But the destination hasn’t changed you’ve come too far now to lose.

Whether it’s one day in or a few hours ago,

Today or next year you’ve started don’t forget to clap for yourself, you know.

I’ve messed up so much that I’m nearly traumatized,

What if I fail again and it make me look like I’m full of lies,

But I’m always trying cause I’ve been traumatized by bad bosses who’s overrun by their pride.

To be honest I’ve emptied cups,

Giving it to everybody else and left out God yet I’m questioning trust,

If that was me I would be like f love,

But that’s why it happened to me too so I know exactly what’s up.

Ha...

I strayed away and got a lil lost,

But when I’m deep in the dark I find out how to find a way to God,

Then life tends to not be so hard,

Then I’m humbled back to our balanced reality and show the gods above what I’ve learned so far,

And find a way to get through trusting you won’t cause me to suffer too much harm,

But your skin gets thicker once it’s been scraped you just gotta be brave to take the fall.

I have trust issues and I’ll let you in with criticism,

Until I get tired of the rumors I’m telling to myself cause I never seen the reason,

Or I push away the idea that I can trust in you because that’s a bit crazy isn’t it?

I’m honest as it gets but sometimes it’s bitter on my tongue,

But I can’t tell you what you want to hear cause I’d be setting you up for the wrong turn.

The unknown is where I find myself drifting,

There’s peace in knowing there’s a lot I’m not knowing,

The balance in our conversation,

The blessings coming but I’m not waiting.

Cold breeze got me frozen in place,

Numbing up the way my truths are displayed,

Overthinking my life until I can find peace in my heart while I lay.

It’s hard when you keep me growing,

It takes a lot of my emotional energy and mind starts to hone,

In,

On what I’m lacking, needs better practicing, how to keep this everlasting.

The pieces that were broken,

I’m giving them to a power that’s higher than me,

No more being trapped in,

I’m struggling right now but that’s the reality.

Growth seasons,

Finding new reason,

To repeat old mistakes that helps you feel broken,

That’s the addiction.

Time’s in a loop,

Sometimes it’s hard to find the groove,

We get afraid about what we will lose,

But why is losing an option you’d even choose?

One song on a loop,

The peace I need so I don’t stoop,

Down into a grave that’s already been dug into,

Cause misery loves company and I’ll make my own room.

It’s been a while but I’ve grown,

Been learning to find the way back on my own,

I’m finding a place to build a new home,

I’m learning the peace of being alone.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Felisha Danyelle

Life is a journey, I provide tools from my experience so far to aid you on yours.

If I’m gone for a while, I’m in my becoming stage…

IG : @Danyelleg.Perspective to reach me personally.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.