Poets logo

"RELATIONSHIPS"

"RELACIONES VS PUEDO HACERLO YO MISMO, CARIÑO"

By Vicki Lawana Trusselli Published 4 months ago 2 min read
7
Video & Photography by Vicki Trusselli

This is not meant to portray any characters. This is a fiction piece for women in the year of 2024. No representation of people, places, things as this is a fictional piece.

"Relationships vs. I can do it myself"

Oh, he says no, we must invest in crypto,

and all that or so

he says for our relationship to be.

Well baby,

I disagree.

I am educated and not into

Crypto.

He does not hear me,

say anything,

He thinks I am a woman,

needing direction to be,

I am on a roll as a woman to see,

through life,

as we strive

to love as two people.

One is one.

Two is two.

So, he should do that,

calculate numbers and

as I slumber in dreams at night,

to continue to walk in the light

of the day.

I can be a woman without a man.

Now, I hope you boys understand,

as I am a woman,

and my own person

at 74.

A phone rang at 2am forcing me to pick up,

cause it was three calls.

So, as the night was dark and warm,

in my dreams,

I do not need a booty call at 2 am.

So, is this fact or fiction?

It is a little of both as I am

a grown Valley girl at 74.

As I told you before,

as a woman in 2024,

we are still vulnerable to love bombing

and all that jazz.

As the guy says,

"Oh, honey you must do it my way,

to make our relationship continue to be."

And I replied, "I told you I can do it my way.

Hear what I say."

He says, "Oh, no baby you can trust me.

Do it my way."

This could be a red flag standing up tall,

as I think about all

of relationships and love.

At 74 I have been there, done that.

I am good, okay and like that,

for sure, totally.

Spread love, peace, and understanding of all.

We wake up in separate cities and countries.

Let us be as a woman.

I want to be progressive and want to be

as I am as a woman to live free,

as can be

in 2024,

as I told those boys before.

Peace out sisters.

FUERA LA PAZ HERMANES

TO ALL MY RELATIONS

A TODOS MIS PARIENTES

NOSOTRAS, COMO MUJERES, SOMOS INDEPENDIENTES, VOTA POR LOS DERECHOS DE LAS MUJERES, LOS DERECHOS LGBTQ Y TODO LO QUE EL JAZZ 2024

vintageProselove poemsFree Versefact or fictionCONTENT WARNING
7

About the Creator

Vicki Lawana Trusselli

I worked for the music and film industry in Los Angeles, California and Austin, Texas. I studied nursing, journalism, art, film, and computers in college. I am an empath, Virgo; Leo moon rising, born on the cusp of Libra. Peace Out!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • hassen fraih4 months ago

    very nice

  • Test4 months ago

    Brilliantly articulated! Love this Vikki! Who need mansplaining right? The insertion of spanish is wonderful also!

  • I love your writing! Big Squishy Hugs!

  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    Very empowering!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.