Poets logo

Reinforcements

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 4 years ago 1 min read

Not writing tonight

Leaves tomorrow deprived

Of chemical changes

In moments sublime

Through valleys of shadow

And mountains I climb

Of ripples in rivers

Wrinkles in time

Heartbreaks in waves

And passionate rhyme

Of my guiltiest prints

At the scene of a crime

And the trail of bread crumbs

That they all leave behind

As clues to emotions

I've yet to define

Like the love I have made

To a goddess divine

Or the hate I have seen

Where her sun doesn't shine

Like my lone shooting star

With the planets aligned

In illusion defusions

Of water to wine

When I shed the skins

That malign the benign

With vivid prescriptions

Of drugs I've combined

Into altered egos

Of complex design

For a world I could save

With my Spider-Man mind

But the webs that I spin

Become so intertwined

With the fates and the furies

To which we're confined

To a Hundred Years' War

Against all of mankind

So a new piece a night

Is a peace treaty signed

inspirational

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Michael Brandon MarcheseWritten by Michael Brandon Marchese

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.