Poets logo

Reflections of the Great I Am

Poem

By Laxmi XPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Reflections of the Great I Am
Photo by Zoltan Tasi on Unsplash

Everyone holds the power and rebirth of God within. You didn't know you weren't aware that you are more than your face and skin.

They kept it a secret and didn't want us to know that we alone held the keys to our ultimate growth.

Silently, they waited they plotted they planned. The silence was broken years ago when the new earth began.

People all over joined together in a divine plan. I was 11 years old in this time span.

Millions of souls joined together to stop the pain rulers all over began in ancient lands.

Just so that one day we all understand that we are more than we were told. Reflections of the Great I Am.

fact or fictioninspirationallove poemsnature poetryperformance poetryslam poetrysurreal poetryvintage

About the Creator

Laxmi X

Hi everyone my Name is Elisha X aka Laxmi. I am 46 years old with only one son and 3 grandbabies. In my lifetime I have seen and experienced so many things. I would love to write a book about my life to help others on their journey.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

     Laxmi XWritten by Laxmi X

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.