Poets logo

Reflection

“A little bit of love goes a pretty long way.”-Weezer

By Amy LovettPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

In ten years time

I hope you look back at the person you are today

With absolute love and understanding

I hope you say “Thank you for all that you are and all that you do.”

I hope you recognize the strength and beauty in you

I hope you see the struggles and insecurities with perfect clarity

I hope you view the sparkle in their eyes and are happy that they chased their passions

I hope you embrace them and think “You made me who I am.”

I hope you observe the daily routines and are glad that this younger you made the effort

I hope you are impressed by all that your past self accomplished, overcame

I hope you revel in the experiences that you sought out and enjoyed at this time

I hope you take delight at your style, your wit, your charm

I hope you love the people that you decided to connect with, that they are still precious to you

I hope you look back on that dreamer with fondness

I hope that you see you, really see you, for who you are

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Amy Lovett

Bask in the sunshine and sip on the stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Karen Sevenoff2 years ago

    i just love the way this piece encourages kindness towards ourselves & our journeys. thank you Amy for your heart of wonder and the generosity you share.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.