Poets logo

Reflection Of Polluted Art ///

ONCE AGAIN THE RHYTHM OF PAIN TUNES INTO MY HEART

By Irvin Published 2 months ago 1 min read
1
Reflection Of Polluted Art ///
Photo by Diogo Nunes on Unsplash

Enter my world of reality inflicted with perpetual dualities!

The internal dialogue I have with myself is an endless drafted encyclopedia

Encoding perceptions, I consider hostile for the generalization of my own mental

Well-being.

How have I fallen victim to my own emotional stunts?

Engraved in agony away from the truest freedom of

Everlasting Peace.

I carry the weight on my shoulders like a dead body awaiting its resurrection.

This path I walk, seems more of a wheel turning tables upon me each time I try to move Foward.

I can't seem to savor the welcomeness of each door i knock on

The silence obliterates each room of thought I sit in with a troubled

Heart.

People seem to safe themselves from me, am I the root of the problem polarizing each garden that bares fruit.

How do i expect to conquer the world if i can't seem win my own battles?

People change their external character not their hearts because

No demon has ever transitioned back to an angel.

Dressed on as saints with souls unchristianlike

The truth falls on deaf ears...

While lies are a contagious diseases spreading wild like a

Conflagaration.

surreal poetrysad poetryFree Versefact or fictionBalladart
1

About the Creator

Irvin

Exceptionally artistic when it comes to poetry, my undying passion for it for keeps me writing like always.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    "This path I walk, seems more of a wheel turning tables upon me each time I try to move Foward." This line was so deep. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.