Poets logo

Redemption

A Love Poem

By Matthew LeoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Redemption

Love for love is my only redemption,

There is no debt, the price prepaid.

For you my love, there is no exception.

Our construction is done, the foundation is laid.

Honor for honor is my only intention.

I am here for you, thy soul protect.

Lead me into the right direction,

For you are the most beautiful soul I’ve met.

My love of loves I give you a message.

From you to me, I shall now redeem.

Please open your heart, and permit me passage,

For a love like this, cannot fail to be seen.

I wrote this poem so many years ago, while I was still in high school. During those years, I was quite the hopeless romantic. I had all of this bottled up love inside and as I wasn't dating anyone at the time, I had noone to pour my heart out to. Therefore, my only vent was the written page. Out of the dozens upon dozens of poems I have written, this one was my favorite. I hope you enjoy its interesting complexities boiled down to just these few words.

Your Wordsmith,

Matthew Leo

love poems
2

About the Creator

Matthew Leo

Matthew Leo is an Amazon self-published author of "Zombies Don't Ride Motorcycles". I have written over 200 poems, and written numerous articles. If you enjoyed any article please let me know with a heart & for more content please tip.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.