Poets logo

Reddit, Instagram and LinkedIn Only For Social Media

By Miranda Monahan

By Miranda MonahanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Reddit, Instagram and LinkedIn Only For Social Media
Photo by Merakist on Unsplash

I only have three social media accounts.

Reddit, Instagram and LinkedIn.

Instagram for photography, my interests, my family and my friends.

Reddit for my interests.

LinkedIn for business.

I only use these three because I cannot handle too many things.

Social media is toxic as heck, these days.

I will never use Twitter, with the state of affairs at that company.

I like the layout of the platforms.

I also do not use social media that much.

I share my work on Instagram.

I read technology stuff on Reddit.

I read business things on LinkedIn.

I do not feel I need more social media.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Miranda Monahan

Social Media and Community Manager

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Clayton Fernandesabout a year ago

    Dear Miranda, I just read your story, and I must say I completely agree with your opinions. However, I have replaced TikTok with Instagram reels, as I find them more enjoyable to make. From time to time, I buy a few Instagram reels views from https://socialsgrow.com/buy-instagram-reels-views/ to gain social proof and attract more people interested in me and my vids. Unlike TikTok, I don’t have to make catchy or hype videos, and I can simply share live moments and memories that I cherish. I love the feeling of being noticed and appreciated by others for sharing my life with them. It’s nice to see that others are also gravitating towards more meaningful and genuine content on social media platforms. Instagram reels views are important to me since they indicate the level of engagement and interest of your audience in your content. When your reels get a higher number of views, it means that more people are watching and engaging with your content. This, in turn, can help increase your reach and visibility on the platform, allowing you to connect with a wider audience. Instagram reels views also play a critical role in determining the success of your content and can influence how often it gets shown to others on the platform. Therefore, having a high number of views on your reels is not only a great confidence booster but can also help you grow your following, build your brand, and potentially even create opportunities for collaborations and partnerships. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. It’s reassuring to know I’m not the only one who feels this way.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.