Poets logo

Red Truck Douche Bag

Foreign Motors

By Tambourine ManPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
Red Truck Douche Bag
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Walking down the street is hazardous. I must have a sign on me that says Run Me Over. On the back it says, Stay Safe. The monster idiot drivers of the country are so intent on running people over. And wonder why pedestrians don't get out of their way. With a cocky attitude to boot. While I am struggling to understand it all. Let us name him, Sam. He wondered why I stepped out in front of him. I was simply walking around a parked car. In the meantime, this confusion almost cost me my life. Karma almost had him. Made him open his eyes to the road.

Ballad

About the Creator

Tambourine Man

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Shirley Belk11 days ago

    I think being housed inside a big truck can be compared to wearing a uniform. It tends to change a personality a bit.

Tambourine ManWritten by Tambourine Man

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.