Poets logo

Red rock

🌸

By Raquel Teixeira Published 3 years ago • 1 min read
1

It smells like

The essential oils

I rubbed all over my body

Asking for the veils

To be lifted

And red dirt

Oh,

The red dirt

I listen to

The winds

As I feel the vines

On my naked legs

And rock

Red rock

Oh,

The red rock

I see the shapes

And the colours

On the rock

Merging into its

Own

Shapes and

Colours

I wonder if

They tell

The stories

Of these

Words

One and the

Same

Words they

Have their own

Life

Like the wind

They will

Be the truth they

Are

Loud and

Strong

But oh so

Quiet and

Gentle

Sitting on top of

Blanchie

Looking at

You

Red,

Oh, so red

All this

Yellow

Burning inside

Setting behind

Are the flies a

Test?

Are you?

In the corner of

Our eyes

Sitting on my

Eyelashes

As I sit on top of

Blanchie

So loud

All the way

Inside my

Ears

All over my

Lips

All over my

Face

I scream

At you

Beg you to

Go away

At least not

In my face

I shout

But you are

Still here

Why?

Show me

Why

Oh, red rock

The life that you

Breath

Blows so

Wildly

Into my

Heart

Oh, red rock

The power of your

Spirit

Deepens so

Earthly

Through my

Roots

Oh, red rock

The shades you

Paint

Dance so

Freely

With my

Body

Oh, red rock

The wind you

Are

Flies so

Highly

Tuning my

Voice

Oh, red rock

The colours you

Wear

Awaken so

Vastly

What I

See

Oh, red rock

The scars you

Honour

Remind so

Majestically

The beauty of

Creation

Oh, red rock

The mystery you

Inspire

Vibrates so

Intensely

Out of my

Crown

Oh, red rock

The divinity you

Embody

Loves so

Unconditionally

Within my

Diamond

love poems
1

About the Creator

Raquel Teixeira

My mission is to spread LOVE! Dancing my dance of freedom in this beautiful flow of the energy we are. One with the Universe, co-creating a New Earth: Fairyland, Atlantis, Heaven, The Great Awakening; however we want to dream it. So it is!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.