Poets logo

RED FLAGS

Relationships and Breakups

By Dr. KrissPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
RED FLAGS
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash



You said you were my soulmate, but you ghosted me

You said you were loyal, but you cheated on me

You said you were honest, but you lied to me

You said you were kind, but you hurt me

These are the red flags that I swiped right

These are the DMs that I should have blocked

These are the snaps that I wish I could delete

These are the texts that I still keep

You made me feel FOMO for hanging out with friends

You made me feel lowkey for having goals

You made me feel basic for being myself

You made me feel salty even when you're sweet

These are the red flags that I left on read

These are the memes that I ignored

These are the TikToks that I skipped

These are the stories that I muted

You don't vibe with me, you only flex

You don't stan me, you only stan yourself

You don't ship me, you only ship us

You don't love me, you only love-bomb me

These are the red flags that I need to unfollow

These are the facts that I need to face

These are the decisions that I need to make

These are the actions that I need to take

To ghost you back from this toxic relationship

To heal myself from this gaslighting experience

To love myself more than I loved you

To find myself again after losing you

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreakFriendship
1

About the Creator

Dr. Kriss

Sharing insights and practical tips to unlock your potential and lead a healthy and fulfilling life.

#health #lifestyle #history #advice, and empowerment.

Let's explore together!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.