Poets logo

Red, Blue, and White

The colors of our life!

By Linda PavlosPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Red, Blue, and White
Photo by Chris Hardy on Unsplash

Red, Blue, and White

The colors of our life

White is the color of my race,

When I was born in this place.

I have no control over that,

But…. I can control how I act!

I can be loving good and kind,

Not act like I’ve lost my mind,

Like so many people do,

When they see another hue!

Who do they think they are?

A Damn Shining star?

Lighting up the sky?

I’m asking people why?

Why do you do what you do?

Who do you think you are?

You beat your brother down

And put him on the ground

And beat him black and blue?

You leave him laying there,

Blood spewing everywhere?

If you take closer look,

At this awful thing you’ve done

I know that you will see

He bleeds red like you and me.

So, tell me… what have you done?

You have hurt another one,

A human just like you!

Made of Red, White and Blue!

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Linda Pavlos

I am a retired Nurse (LVN) of 46 years, I always knew since I was a child that I wanted to be a Nurse. I am in the process of writing my book here on vocal.media. Thank you for this opportunity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.