Poets logo

Recreate

A love

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
6
Recreate
Photo by Irina Iriser on Unsplash

I am in love

Allow me to demonstrate

It is a love you can't just replicate

How can I replicate this feeling with anyone else?

I am in love

Allow me to reiterate

It is a love that I know you reciprocate

How can I say " I love you" to anybody else?

I knew it as soon as I fell,

and you know me too well

What else can I say?

Will you believe, or will these words just fall away?

A love I'll never be able to recreate,

so please

I am in love

Allow me to demonstrate

inspirationallove poemsheartbreak
6

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Matthew Fromm8 months ago

    Another great one

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Fabulous love poem!!!❤️❤️💕

  • I love this!!! It flows beautifully… and I love the repeated words you chose… ❤️🥰✨🥰❤️🥰 Except for one line…. 😬 It sticks for me…. The line about not saying I love you to anyone else… true love is love for all… we absolutely should be loving more people and telling them they are loved…. It necessary, in fact! But I also know how you intend the line! 😘

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    What a lovely poem!

  • Awww, this was so sweet! I loved this wonderful poem so much!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.